Wednesday, 24th August Annual Meetings of the Endocrine Society of Australia and Society for Reproductive Biology and Australia and New Zealand Bone and Mineral Society 2016

7:00AM - 8:00AM
Room 8
Sponsored by:
8:40AM - 8:45AM
Arena 1
8:30AM - 8:40AM
Arena 1
8:45AM - 9:10AM
Arena 1
9:30AM - 10:30AM
Central C
Chair: Chris O'Neill
10:30AM - 11:00AM
12:30PM - 1:00PM
Central C
Chair: Emma Duncan

Rebecca Mason

1:00PM - 2:00PM
1:00PM - 3:30PM
Room 8

Chairs: John Schjenken and Lisa Akison (SRB), Timothy Cole and Belinda Henry (ESA), and Sharon Brennan and Syndia Lazarus (ANZBMS).

1:15pm-1:20pm - Welcome by the ECR chairs
1:20pm-1:30pm - The NHMRC Grant Review Process, Belinda Henry
1:30pm-2:00pm - Panel Session
1:30pm-1:35pm - Ray Rodgers
1:35pm-1:40pm - Karen Moritz
1:40pm-1:45pm - Chris O’Neill
1:45pm-1:50pm - Brett Nixon
1:50pm-1:55pm - Karla Hutt
1:55pm-2:00pm - Kirsty Pringle
2:00pm-2:30pm - Open Discussion with questions from ECR members
2:30pm-2:55pm - Strategies and Tips for obtaining Pharmaceutical funding, Michael Cowley (Monash University)
2:55pm-3:20pm - Work life balance – Academia, research and home, Renea Taylor
3:20pm-3:30pm - Final discussions and close

2:00PM - 3:30PM
Central A
Chairs: Warrick Inder & Veronica Preda
3:30PM - 4:30PM
Central A
Chair: Helena Teede
Sponsored by: